Running in place

I love being the pastor of a congregation. I enjoy the ordinary schedule of the weeks as the calendar moves from one week to the next. I appreciate the moments that seem routine that hold so much power to nourish me. For instance, this Sunday, like every Sunday at St. Paul, I received the body and blood of Jesus Christ. The Lord’s Supper every Sunday is a part of the rhythm of the week for me. I give thanks that I am fed by the gift of the love of Jesus. I am sinner that does not deserve this visit of grace. Everyday I find that I step out of rhythm from God and yet with the unwavering movement of grace Jesus visits me.

Leave a Reply

