Thesis Turned In!

I turned in my Doctor of Ministry thesis to the printer. I am starting to have that feeling of completion. I have a few boxes to check before I am cleared for graduation in May, but this train is picking up speed.

I have made my thesis available to download at Scribd.com. http://www.scribd.com/doc/137325029/Catechetical-Preaching-A-Purposeful-Element-for-Faith-Formation

The title of my thesis is Catechetical Preaching: a purposeful element of faith formation.

The abstract for my thesis needed to be brief but I hope this abstract gives you a reason to be interested in reading my project.

ABSTRACT for Catechetical preaching: a purposeful element for faith formation

Catechetical preaching was an instrumental element of the Reformation. Preaching the basics of the Christian faith from Martin Luther’s Small Catechism continues to provide a framework for people to understand God and themselves. This form of preaching bridges between those who live in Christ and those who live outside the church. The Success Case Method was used to determine the best practices for including catechetical preaching in the faith formation program of Lutheran congregations.

Leave a Reply

