Smelling the horses of the island and loving it!

Christi and I rode our bikes around the main street of Mackinac Island. It was great to get a sense of the rhythm of the island. Also we got some practice riding around the horse poop.

Today we talked about the fragrance of the Christian life as being holy and set apart for the Lord.

Check out Exodus 30:34-38.

Moses was give. A fragrance to make for service to the Lord. What does your Christian life smell like?

My life is probably stinky sometimes but I thank the Lord for sharing the sweet fragrance of His love with me. May His love cleanse me and my marriage daily.

One thought on “Smelling the horses of the island and loving it!

  1. 1. Pastor, I don’t understand the sentence, “Moses was give.”

    2. Do we know what kind of tree that the Cross of Christ was made from? When I think of the “fragrance of Christ,” what first comes to my heart’s mind is the fragrance of a freshly cut tree. Perhaps like a Christmas tree?

Leave a Reply

